on waking:

December 3, 2013 § Leave a comment

a dream in which you are dancing with my sleeping body

into which I have swallowed myself whole

and cease to suffer anymore, that amnesia

of old.

 

and if we are not to sleep, like lovers in Valdarno-

better you should fade away than burn before me

better dust in wind than fireworks in my

hand. I’d sooner freeze in winter than take warmth from your

end.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading on waking: at Animalizard.

meta

