An Open Letter

May 23, 2011 § Leave a comment

They have fallen.

I can’t invite you over for dinner. It’s political.

C’mon Barca, c’mon Hakl.

With a human face, the world turned upon us and (brace yourself) heaved us over

into the dust trim water

I’m mad at that Hesperus Star. If you think love is the answer, go.

I think we see love in different colours, you and I.
Augh.

It’s political. I’m there, in the square. No- I’m heading to the Riviera to teach the pope’s lovechildren how to say ‘ketsir’ in five different languages.

In my heart, I’m there, in the square.

Am I editing my colour, just to be able to bear the others? The shade around the edges?

Splash! goes the sky.

Ash from northern-lit fields, on fire.

We see it differently, you and I.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading An Open Letter at Animalizard.

meta

