Stripes & Bruises:

April 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

a dream in which I was peering through a window and into a mirror on the opposite wall, and nothing appeared but the window, and all inside of it

I was not inside of it

oh, windowframe, you know me better than I know colour

nothing and no one but Noah can save me now- I believe he stopped saving things after the first flood

and even Spike has given me something this morning

I should be reading Arnold, and writing down ‘truths’ about it, and not letting the sun nuzzle in

through my window

the one that doesn’t count

has it ever?

I have been dripping like water from a cracked pot for a lifetime (of pots, dripping, waiting around) and Victorians make me feel impatient

by way of my prelude, I give you water

take it:

the clementines have melted on the sill. I told you not to leave them sitting there.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Stripes & Bruises: at Animalizard.

meta

