Who do you think you are?

November 24, 2010 § Leave a comment

With your Blackpool eyes lighting the streets? How dare you make my knees quiver like leaves on a Fall Pile.
Who do you think you are?

You?

Because you’re not you. You’re me. And I’m nobody.
To you. Ergo, you are no one to your SELF.

God the shiver like a river quiver quiver. Downriver I’m the giver you’re the take take taker.

I don’t mind. You make me tremble, make me ache/shake/quake.

Alphabetical order.

There is me. And there is you. A you. And you are me; nobody.

Boldly I’m beginning to understand that ‘two’ is an illusion, necessary maybe. We’ve crafted words and phrases. We delude ourselves; we think we understand each other. Is there anybody out there? We are alone in our old old souls. This grows on me. You don’t know me. You are me. Yet you are apart from me.

What am I trying to say?

Just that I…am frightened of the reality of aloneness. And I need my delusions. And my okayness.

G’night, strange stranger. Stranger things have happened.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Who do you think you are? at Animalizard.

meta

